Personal Summary


Me! I’m a fairly average Asian-American dude trying to make ends meet in this world.

Though I’m originally from Wisconsin, I grew up in the suburbs of Atlanta. After high school, I made the much smaller move downtown to attend college at the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta. I majored in Biomedical Engineering, which I thought I would use to pursue a career in medicine. As you can probably tell from my resume, things didn’t quite turn out that way. I discovered I really enjoyed the engineering part in biomedical engineering. I picked up a minor in Scientific and Engineering Computing and slowly made my move to working in the software industry.


When I’m not working or trying to keep up with the chores of life, I like to workout, get outside, and play video games.

For fitness, I like to run, recently participating in the Credit Union Cherry Blossom 10 Miler. In terms of strength training, I’m a big fan free weights at the gym and more recently, bodyweight training. I’d like to be able to do a “Human Flag” someday.

I love hiking and camping. There’s something about therapeutic about disconnecting and just enjoying the views. Some of my favorite camping places so far have been in the Shenandoah Mountains.

Finally, video games. I love them. I’m also pretty bad at them. But that doesn’t stop me from coming back for more. I recently have been into Animal Crossing: New Horizons and Super Smash Bros: Ultimate. I enjoy plaformers, RPGs, and RTS games. Come to think of it, I’ll play just about anything. Some recent games I’ve played/am playing:

  • Hollow Knight
  • Ori and the Blind Forest
  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Borderlands 2
  • Nier: Automata (I’ve gotten endings ABCDE)
  • Super Smash Bros Ultimate


I’ve lived in many places throughout the United States during my life. I’m originally from Wisconsin, but then spent two years living in Alabama during middle school. I then finished out middle and high school in a suburb of Atlanta.

I lived near Washington, D.C for my first job outside of school before moving down to the Raleigh-Durham region in North Carolina, where I currently reside in Raleigh.


If this website outlives me (or humanity), know that I lived from the end of the 20th century and (hopefully) through the 21st.


Someone once told me that everything I do should either:

  1. Make me a better person
  2. Or make me happy

With number 1 in mind, I’m also a strong believer of the Golden Rule. I believe in making myself a better person so that I can leave the world in a better place that I found it, both in my personal and professional life. It’s also how I justify playing Animal Crossing for too many hours each day.


I call myself a chaotic planner. I use Google Calendar extensively, and will do my best to plan out my life, create a game plan, etc. However, I know full well that it often doesn’t matter. There is always something that you don’t account for that life will throw at you. I’ve come to accept that fact. It can be more fun to fly by the seat of your pants anyways.